Mission Statement

The Lower Herring Lake Association is an organization committed to helping maintain the natural beauty, water quality and recreational opportunities in our watersheds and those of the surrounding area. We do this through education, public awareness and active participation with other appropriate private and governmental units who share these commitments, address related issues and work toward mutual solutions.

We work to educate, raise awareness and provide appropriate support throughout the Benzie and Northern Manistee Counties area for programs related to watershed issues, water levels, aquatic and shoreline stewardship, fish & wildlife, and recreational opportunities. We are committed to assisting in developing solutions to mutual watershed-related problems along with local, State and Federal governmental units.

Board of Directors

Jim Ryan

2019-2022

jrainteractive@gmail.com

Mark Smith

2017-2020

mark.smithppi@gmail.com

Allison Berry

2018-2021

mberry@ucdavis.edu

Sarah Delavan

2019-2022

delavan.sarah@gmail.com

David Oellerich

2017-2020

deoellerich@gmail.com

Vern (Skip) Noble

2018-2021

vhnoble@gmail.com

Mark Coleman

2019-2022

mpcoleman@me.com

Bill Mendenhall 

2019-2022

billmendenhall1322@gmail.com

Liza Barnard

2017-2020

lizabarnard@aol.com

Todd Frank

2019-2021

 todd.frank62@yahoo.com

Committees

Shoreline Stewardship Committee:  Alison Berry, PhD, Chairperson

Water Levels Committee: Sarah Delavan, PhD, Chairperson

Get in Touch

PO Box 11, Frankfort, MI 49635
LowerHerringLA@gmail.com  |   213-456-7890

We Need Your Support Today!

Membership
Lower Herring Lake Association

The Lower Herring Lake Association is an organization committed to helping maintain the natural beauty, water quality and recreational opportunities in our watersheds and those of the surrounding area. 

Email: LowerHerringLA@gmail.com

Phone: 231-456-7890

Address: PO Box 11, Frankfort, MI 49635